In ancient times, Karabakh was a part of the ancient Azerbaijan state-Caucasian Albania, which mostly consisted of Turks and Caucasian tribes.

Heads of religious communities in Azerbaijan have appealed to the world religious leaders, parliaments and international organizations in connection with March 31 – Day of Genocide of Azerbaijanis.

After the World War II, especially during the “cold war” era, Moscow paid a special attention to immigration of representatives of various ethnicities into the country, using this for the propaganda of the alleged superiority of the socialist system.

Twenty seven years have passed since the occupation of Khankendi city of Azerbaijan’s Nagorno-Karabakh region.

Azerbaijan`s Defense Ministry has said the Armenian armed forces continue to violate the ceasefire regime. “The Azerbaijani armed forces came under fire from large-calibre machine guns 21 times throughout the day,” the ministry said in a statement.