Armenian state

How was Yerevan ceded to Armenia?

The historical land of Azerbaijan Yerevan was ceded to Armenia on May 29, 1918. How and why was it ceded to Armenia? will present the details on the dramatic time of the new history of Azerbaijan to the readers in upcoming days.

Establishment of the Armenian state



October 12, 1813 – Gulustan treaty was signed between Russia and Iran. According to the treaty Shamshaddil, Loru-Pembek and Shorayel provinces, Ganja, Karabakh, Shaki, Shirvan, Baku, Guba, Darband, and Talysh khanates and Daghestan were included to the territory of Russia.